Plasma Technology for a Greener Future

enaDyne develops innovative plasma technologies

for a profitable utilization of CO2 and emission reduction.

Learn more

Our Goal: Profitable use of CO2 as a resource

More than 4000 gigatons (thats 4 trillion tons) of excess CO2 have already been released into our atmosphere. And every year, we add another 30 to 40 gigatons on top of that. To turn this development around in the forseeable future, it will not be enough to merely reduce emissions. A continuous active reduction of already existing CO2 pollution – or better – the scalable and profitable use of CO2 as a meaningful resource is necessary. Achieving this goal is our mission.

enaDyne develops a novel kind of plasma reactor capable of converting CO2 into valuable hydrocarbons such as methanol, ethanol or ethylene in a novel, highly efficient and, above all, economically scalable process.

Gigatons of excess CO2 in our atmosphere

Gigatons of additional CO2 Emissions per year

Gigatons of utilized CO2 per year

Gigatons until exceeding 1.5°C Goal

enaDyne plasma catalysis

Our reactors use a process called plasma catalysis. This allows CO2 and a hydrogen source – such as green hydrogen or green methane – to be converted into useful green chemicals or e-fuels. All this happens in a direct, single-stage process without having to produce syngas in an intermediate step.

More efficient

Our advanced plasma catalysis technology allows the selective conversion of CO2 to green chemical resources in a single, efficient process step. Combined with almost complete CO2 conversion, this means unprecedented energy efficiency.

More flexible

With our reactors, a wide variety of green chemicals and e-fuels such as ethanol, methanol and ethylene can be produced selectively and flexibly. We are also independent of large quantities of green hydrogen, as we can also use green methane as a H2 source.

More scalable

enaDyne pursues a modular approach in which many small and inexpensive reactors are operated in parallel. This qualifies the technology for both industrial and decentralized applications. A start-up time of only a few minutes further increases flexibility.

 

More sustainable

The enaDyne CCU technology can already be operated with a renewable energy share of only 80% in a CO2-neutral manner, since small parts of the CO2 produced in the process are captured as solid carbon. In addition, no rare earths are required for its production and operation.

Versatile application

Our technology enables new opportunities for value creation in numerous industries. Both on the part of the CO2 emitters and the users of the resulting products.
To achieve carbon neutrality by 2050, CO2 emissions must be drastically reduced. The enaDyne technology avoids that inevitable carbon taxes become a competitive disadvantage and instead creates new value creation potentials.

The dependence on fossil raw materials and chemicals makes it impossible to reduce emissions and maintaining steady production  in many industries. We offer a scalable solution for this challenge.

Biogas plants

enaDyne reactors are ideal for biogas plants. On the one hand, they become an active CO2 sink. On the other hand, the original biomethane is upgraded to higher-priced resources such as ethylene.

Cement industry

CO2 emissions cannot be avoided in the cement production. As a result, cement plants sometimes produce several thousand tons of CO2 per day. With enaDyne, the climate killer is turned into a resource.

Chemical industry

Chemicals such as ethylene, can currently only be produced on the basis of fossil raw materials. With enaDyne technology, these resources can be produced cost-effectively and in sufficient quantities.

Transportation

Even though car manufacturers increasingly reliy on e-mobility, combustion engines will continue to play a role for many years to come. To increase sustainability, enaDyne supplies the necessary carbon neutral e-fuels.

Join us in changing the world for the better.

The climate crisis needs to be addressed today. We read about its tragic effects in the news every day already. Join us in or quest to change the world and help us make the world a better, more sustainable place.

If you are interested in our technology, in a cooperation or just want to have a quick chant, we look forward to hearing from you.

 

Project enaDyne

mail(at)enaDyne.de
Pintschstr 13
10249 Berlin

Plasmatechnologie für eine erfolgreiche Energiewende

enaDyne entwickelt fortschrittliche Plasmatechnologien für

eine effiziente CO2 Nutzung und zur Emissionsminderung.

Mehr erfahren

Unser Ziel: Profitable Nutzung von CO2 als Ressource

Mehr als 4000 Gigatonnen überschüssiges CO2 sind bereits in die Atmosphäre gelangt. Und jedes Jahr kommen weltweit 30 bis 40 Gigatonnen hinzu. Um dieser Entwicklung in überschaubarer Zeit Herr zu werden, wird es nicht ausreichen den Ausstoß an Emissionen lediglich zu reduzieren. Ein kontinuierlicher Abbau von CO2 – oder besser – die sinnvolle und profitable Nutzung von CO2 als Rohstoff ist notwendig. Dieses Ziel zu Erreichen ist unsere Mission.

enaDyne entwickelt hocheffiziente Plasmareaktoren, die in der Lage sind CO2 in einem neuartigen, hocheffizienten und vor allem günstig skalierbaren Verfahren in wertvolle Kohlenwasserstoffe wie Methanol, Ethanol oder Ethylen umzuwandeln.

Gigatonnen zuviel atmosphärisches CO2

Gigatonnen zusätzliche Emissionen pro Jahr

Gigatonnen sinnvolle Nutzung von CO2

Gigatonnen Budget zum Halten des 1,5°C Ziels

enaDyne Plasmakatalyse 

Unsere Reaktoren nutzen die so genannte Plasmakatalyse. Hiermit kann CO2 zusammen mit einer Wasserstoffquelle in einem einstufigen Prozess, direkt, ohne den Umweg über Syngas, zu nutzbringenden grünen Chemikalien oder E-Fuels umgewandelt werden.  

Effizienter

Unsere fortschrittliche Plasmakatalyse Technologie erlaubt die selektive Umwandlung von CO2 zu grünen Ressourcen in einem einzigen Prozessschritt. In Kombination mit einem fast vollständigen CO2 Umsatz bedeutet das bisher unerreichte Energieeffizienzen.

Flexibler

Mit unseren Reaktoren lassen sich vielfältige grüne Chemikalien und E-Fuels wie Ethanol, Methanol, Ethylen selektiv und flexibel produzieren. Auch von großen Mengen an grünem Wasserstoff sind wir unabhängig, da wir auch Biomethan als H2 Quelle verwenden können.

Skalierbarer

enaDyne verfolgt einen modularen Ansatz bei dem viele kleine und günstige Reaktoren parallel geschaltet werden. Dies qualifiziert die Technologie sowohl für industrielle als auch für dezentrale Anwendungsfälle. Eine Hochfahrzeit von wenigen Minuten erhöht Flexibilität noch weiter.

 

Grüner

Die enaDyne CCU Technologie lässt sich bereits mit 80% EE-Energieanteil CO2 neutral betreiben, da kleine Teile des im Prozess entstehenden CO2  fester Kohlenstoff abgeschieden werden. Zusätzlich benötigen wir für die Produktion und betrieb der Reaktoren keine seltenen Erden.

Vielseitig einsetzbar

Unsere Technologie ermöglicht neue Möglichkeiten der Wertschöpfung für zahlreiche Industrien. Sowohl auf Seiten der CO2 Emittenten als auch der Nutzer der entstehenden Produkte.

Zur Erreichung der CO2 Ziele müssen der CO2 Emissionen drastisch reduziert werden. Die enaDyne Technologie vermeidet, dass dessen hierfür unumgängliche Bepreisung zum Wettbewerbsnachteil wird und schafft stattdessen neue Wertschöpfungspotenziale.

Die Abhängigkeit von nut fossil erzeugbaren Rohstoffen und Chemikalien macht die Reduktion von Emissionen und das Aufrechterhalten der Versorgung in vielen Branchen unvereinbar. Hierfür bieten wir eine skalierbare Lösung.

Biogasanlagen

enaDyne Reaktoren eigenen sich ideal für Biogasanlagen. Zum einen werden sie hierdurch zur aktiven CO2 Senke, zum anderen wird das produzierte Biomethan zu höherpreisigen Ressourcen aufgewertet.

Zementindustrie

CO2 Emissionen können bei der Herstellung von Zement nicht umgangen werden. Hierdurch produzieren Zementwerke mitunter mehrere 1000 Tonnen CO2 pro Tag. Mit enaDyne wird der Klimakiller zur Ressource.

Chemische Industrie

Mit unserer Technologie können Chemikalien wie zum Beispiel Ethylen, die bis dato nur auf Basis fossiler Rohstoffe produziert werden konnten, kosteneffizient und in ausreichender Menge hergestellt werden.

Verkehrssektor

Auch wenn der Verkehrs­sektor zunehmend auf Elektromobilität setzt, werden Verbrenner noch viele Jahre eine Rolle Spielen. Um diesen Prozess grün zu gestalten, liefert enaDyne die notwendigen, CO2 neutralen E-Fuels.

Verändern Sie gemeinsam mit uns die Welt!

 

Die Klimakrise gewährt uns keinen Aufschub. Die tragischen Auswirkungen lesen wir täglich in den Nachrichten. Gehen Sie mit uns an den Start und verändern Sie mit uns die Welt.

Bei Interesse an unserer Technologie, an einer Zusammenarbeit oder einfach nur für einen kurzen Austausch freuen wir uns auf Ihre Nachricht.

 

 

Project enaDyne

mail(at)enaDyne.de
Pintschstr 13
10249 Berlin